How to Turn On and Off Auto Save
In this tutorial you will learn how to turn on and off the auto save option in the project editor.
1. Turning ON Auto Save
Begin by clicking the 'Settings' tab in the sidebar (1). Then click on the 'Auto Save' drop down (2). Here you will see the main slider button to turn on and off auto save. To enable the auto save, slide the button to the right, till it changes the color to blue (3)
You also have the option to set the time increment of auto saving. Click on the delay drop down and select your time preference.
You can check if your work is saved by looking at the left sidebar bottom. The time of the last version saved is shown there:
In case that you try to exit the project and the last changes have not been saved yet, you will get a pop up window.
If you get such a warning save the project manually and exit.
IMPORTANT: never close the window project tab. Use the exit icon. If the tab is closed manually and the work has not been saved all the work will be lost.
2. Turning OFF Auto Save
To turn off Auto Save, click the slider button so that it appears grey.
You may prefer to turn off Auto Save when making frequent or experimental changes to a project. This prevents the system from saving every change automatically, including changes that may cause something in the project to stop working correctly.
When working this way, manually save the project each time you confirm that your latest changes are correct. This creates a reliable, saved version that you can return to if a later change causes a problem.
If something goes wrong, refresh the browser by pressing F5. The project will reload the last manually saved version, removing the changes made since that save.
Important: Refreshing the browser will discard all unsaved changes, not only the change that caused the problem.





