Workshop Replays How-to TutorialsHow To Work With Project Versions

How To Work With Project Versions

In this tutorial you will learn how to access your project versions history, preview it, or send it back to the editor for additional changes.

1. Examining Your Project Versions History

Your project versions are the saved previews of your project. It is a history at various timestamps of your project. This allows you to go back to a previous point in your project and start editing from that point if you wish. To view your project versions history click on the bottom right icon of the thumbnail in your dashboard (the little round icon with the clock). This will open a pop up with the date and time stamp of each saved version. You can click to preview it or revert - meaning to add it back to the editor.

1. Examining Your Project Versions History

2. Accessing Revert From Within the Preview

You can also access the revert button from the preview itself. For example, if you have opened up a preview and want to make changes to that particular version simply scroll down to the bottom of the preview itself. In the bottom right hand corner you will see the 'Revert' button. Click on that and it will load the article in the editor.

2. Accessing Revert From Within the Preview

Extra Tip: Manually Saving

You have the option to enable the auto save at various time increments. These time increments will directly correspond to the version history. However, you also have the option to turn off the auto save and save your content manually. If for example, you have done numerous changes and want to ensure that everything is saved at that particular point and time you click on the 'Save' icon in the bottom left of the sidebar. Each time you click on save it will create a version of the project.

Extra Tip: Manually Saving